Re: flooring is missing in all buildings

by puzzlezaddict

Original Post

Re: cant see the character i am making

Hero
@Madzzz2010 Try right clicking on the game in Origin and hit repair game.

Good Luck
Crin

Trennlinie

I don't work or have any association with EA. I give advice to the best of my knowledge and cannot be held responsible for any damage done to your computer/game.
Please only contact me via PM when asked to do so.

Important Threads

Message 521 of 1,476 (1,128 Views)

flooring is missing in all buildings

★★★ Newbie

Recently when I started playing again in March, all the flooring in all of my houses are missing and have been replaced with these purple question mark tiles. Also, a lot of other flooring options are gone, the doors and archways in the university dorms don't work and the class times is glitching and telling my sim to go to glass in the middle of the night instead of the afternoon.

Message 522 of 1,476 (1,016 Views)

Re: flooring is missing in all buildings

@monawhiterose  For the missing textures, try repairing the game in Origin: open your game library, right-click on the Sims 4 icon, and select Repair.

For the class times, if the repair doesn't help, please start a new save and test.  Let me know whether you still see the issue.

——————————————————————————————————————————

I don't work for EA. I'm just trying to help fellow players with their games.
Message 523 of 1,476 (1,001 Views)

sims 4

★★★★★ Newbie

Product: The Sims 4
Platform:PC
Which language are you playing the game in? English
How often does the bug occur? Every time (100%)
What is your current game version number? 1.61.15.1020
What expansions, game packs, and stuff packs do you have installed? City Living, Get to work, Dine out, parenthood, and luxury stuff
Steps: How can we find the bug ourselves? Every lot has the issue: the tiles are all displayed as question marks