Re: Will this laptop run Sims 4, nicely?

by Stefdreams

Original Post

Accepted Solution

Will this laptop run Sims 4, nicely?

★★★★ Novice

Hello, sorry for any inconvenience this is my first time asking in the forum. A year or two ago I could run my Sims 4 in my old pc until Parenthood came, and since then I couldn't play without it closing every 2 minutes. I miss playing so I decided to buy a new laptop, but I'm not really good with these thing I don't don't know if the one I have in mind will work well and won't lag.

The laptop I have in mind is the ASUS Vivobook, reference X512FB-BR096T

Graphic Card: NVIDIA GeForce MX110

Solid Disk: 256 GB

Processor: Intel Core i5-8265U Processor 1.6 GHz, Intel 8 gen

RAM: 4 GB

SO: Windows 10 64bit

Please if anyone can help me out, I don't want to do a bad purchase. 

Message 1 of 18 (9,791 Views)

Accepted Solution

@Stefdreams  No, that laptop won't handle Sims 4 very well at all.  It does have a dedicated graphics card, but a weak one, and it has only 4 GB RAM.  The game itself can use 4 GB, but of course Windows will take a significant portion of that for itself.  You could certainly play the base game and a few game or stuff packs, or even an early EP or two, especially on lower settings.  If you're looking to play most or all packs on higher graphics settings though, you'd want something more powerful.

If you post your budget and country, I can look for something that will handle Sims 4 better.  Please also let me know if there's anything else you'd want to do with this computer, like play other games or store a large collection of data, like music or photos.

——————————————————————————————————————————

I don't work for EA. I'm just trying to help fellow players with their games.

View in thread

Message 2 of 18 (9,775 Views)

All Replies