Re: Toddler Trouble!

by PugLove888

Original Post

Toddler Trouble!

★★★ Novice

Toddler Question.

Iv'e almost purchased all of the packs now through Origin BUT when 'growing' a child the toddler stage is ghosted in the 'can do' items (sorry for non techie explanation). I'm up to date on all patches but this is still a problem and therefor have to skip toddler stage entirely otherwise they end up * themselves, half-starving and sleeping on the front room floor as they cant climb stairs! I've hit nearly every option open to me on an adult when trying to deal with a toddler and even tried 'mapping' by their reactions BUT different Sims garner different reactions. Help!

Message 1 of 5 (318 Views)

Champion

I'm not an expert, but the first thing experts will ask you is if you have any CC or Mods in your game.?  Custom Content and Mods will often mess up parts of your game whenever there is a game update unless the people who made the CC or Mods update those to go along with the new game update.  Frown

If you already know all this, I apologize -- I only state it just in case you don't know it, since people who are more tech savvy than I am will ask you the same thing before they do anything! Wink  If you do have CC or Mods, then you can take out your CC/Mods folder and see if that helps.  You can also try repairing your game.  Best of luck!

CCP Champion Banner - Red.png

Message 2 of 5 (304 Views)

★★★ Novice

Thanks PugLove888, but no mods or cc content (whatever that is), I'm a purist lol. I've installed one mod once and then uninstalled it immediately in a paranoid "if it's not broke why fix it" moment. I see a lot of fellow Sim'ers are having this problem and EA seem at odds to fix/repair the issue. Thank you for the heads up though, I'll have to get me tech savvy brother on the case to see if I've fully removed ALL components Thinking

Message 3 of 5 (297 Views)

★★★★ Novice

Hey!