There is no option to spar as a vampire

by Violet_Vix

Original Post

Accepted Solution

There is no option to spar as a vampire

★★ Novice

Hi!

I'm new to the Sims but I've done all my research for the game. I bought the vampire pack and turned one of my sims into a vampire. I've had them befriend multiple vampires and become good friends with all of them, but the option to spar has never come up. They are currently a Master as well...

What causes this? Have I missed something? I don't use mods and I've never downloaded anything before.

Message 1 of 8 (16,021 Views)

Accepted Solution

Re: There is no option to spar as a vampire

Champion (Retired)

@Violet_Vix

Like I said,

Open your Origin client and go to My Game Library, right-click The Sims 4 and choose Repair.

Originrepairgame.PNG

View in thread

Message 4 of 8 (16,839 Views)

All Replies

Champion (Retired)

@Violet_Vix

No, I think you're doing it the right way.. Are you sure that you're looking for "spar" in friendly social category?

Have you tried repairing your game? Right-click it in your Game Library and choose Repair!

Message 2 of 8 (16,006 Views)

★★ Novice
Yeah, I am. I haven't tried repairing my game (mostly because I haven't the slightly clue how to) but I also can't find the option to spar in the mean social category.
I honestly have no clue what to do.
Message 3 of 8 (15,987 Views)

Champion (Retired)

@Violet_Vix

Like I said,

Open your Origin client and go to My Game Library, right-click The Sims 4 and choose Repair.

Originrepairgame.PNG

Message 4 of 8 (16,840 Views)

★★★ Newbie

I am having the same problem. I looked under both the friendly and mean opinions as well going to my game library in origin and doing the repairing, however there is still no option for a duel or spar. I can’t move on in my aspiration without this spars or duels.

Message 5 of 8 (12,081 Views)

Hero

Hi @toydrn 

are you using any mods ? If so, make sure those are compatible with your patch level.