Re: cc hair

by Rachelharris31

Original Post

★★★ Pro

@nko89 sorry for the late response try putting your graphics to medium or high see if that helps some cc hair not all needs medium or high graphics or you end up with blond streaks.

Message 171 of 194 (1,982 Views)

★★★★★ Novice

@Rachelharris31 I tried that but when I changed the hair in CAS the other hair is fine so I think the hair is broken in the game 

Message 172 of 194 (1,976 Views)

Re: The Sims 4 CC Hair- Blonde Streaks Bug (FIX)

★ Novice

Tried this and I still have blonde streaks!!

Message 173 of 194 (1,959 Views)

Why do my sims look weird?

★★★ Newbie

So, I recently started playing The Sims 4 again, and my sims are looking really weird (I will attach a photo). I think it's a problem with the CC, but I have so much and I don't even know where to start fixing it.

Here is what my sims look like in the create a sim:

And this is what they look like when I'm playing.

Could someone please help me?

Message 174 of 194 (1,878 Views)

Re: Why do my sims look weird?

Champion

@atti_bubbles1 Hello!  I agree it looks like a CC or mod issue.  It's possibly caused by a skin overlay.  I suggest testing your mods/CC a little bit at a time and delete the localthumbcache.package file located in the Documents / Electronic Arts / The Sims 4 folder before opening the game for testing. You probably want to create a new game for testing so you don't change your current game until you find the problem CC or mod. Since you mentioned having a lot of CC then the 50/50 method works best.

1. Divide your mods/CC in half (maybe make a folder on your desktop to hold the half you're taking out).

2. Delete the localthumbcache.package file again, before opening the game with the half you're testing

3. If the game works with that half, test with the other half. (Again, delete that cache file before opening)

4. Once you know which half is causing the issue, divide those in half and test again (delete the cache file again).