Re: The Sims 3 Pets, Origin says my game is installed but the actual game isn't really installed?? D

by J0ykid

Original Post

The Sims 3 Pets, Origin says my game is installed but the acutal game isn't really installed?? DESPERATE

★★★ Newbie

OKay so I've spent a few hours and have finally given up on finding a solution. I redownloaded my sims 3 games last night, the first one first and I had the sims 3 pets on my origin so I tried to download that. It says it was downloaded, and I hit install. Originally it said it couldnt and to make sure my game was up to date (which it was) but then it just kind of kept on going with the install so i ignored it, but when i launched the game, my sims 3 launcher didnt show that the game was installed, and when i ran the game, it didnt show any of the content. I have uninstalled and reinstalled origin, but it still says the Sims 3 pets is available for play but It actually is not! This is my first time with origin on my new computer btw, because I switched to a mac if that makes a difference

Message 1 of 15 (12,907 Views)

Re: The Sims 3 Pets, Origin says my game is installed but the acutal game isn't really installed?? DESPERATE

★★ Novice

Even more irritating, I can't delete the Pets EP and try again.  Origin seems to think it's installed and playable, but it's nowhere to be found in my Sims folder, and the uninstaller doesn't see it, either.

I'm on a 2010 iMac, running OS X 10.8.3 (Mountain Lion) if that matters.

Message 2 of 15 (12,748 Views)

Re: The Sims 3 Pets, Origin says my game is installed but the acutal game isn't really installed?? DESPERATE

★★ Novice