Re: The Sims 3 Late Night w/ Origin Access

by LittleBrandyLove

Original Post

Accepted Solution

The Sims 3 Late Night w/ Origin Access

★★★ Newbie

Hello everyone. I'm fairly new to Origin. Now, I already have The Sims 3 base game installed by disc on my computer. If I purchase Origin Access, it says Late Night is included. Will it be added to my already installed base game or will I have to get the base game starter pack that come with Origin Access also?

Thanks for any help.

Message 1 of 5 (1,166 Views)

Accepted Solution

@LittleBrandyLove  With Origin Access, you get the TS3 base game, Late Night, and High-End Loft Stuff for no extra charge.  But you don't own them—you're renting for the duration of your Access subscription.  So you'd have to keep paying, or one day you'd login to Origin and not be able to launch your game, and you'd probably have to uninstall TS3 and reinstall the base game via disc to be able to play at all.

Origin is supposed to work well with disc installs, but it doesn't always work that way.  If you did subscribe to Access, you could in theory just download the packs without messing with your base game install.  In practice, it's possible you'd have to uninstall your disc copy and reinstall everything via Origin.  Of course, it would still be free, except for the time and effort you spent.

Also, Origin Access isn't available in mac OS, in case that's relevant.  You can buy it on any platform, but you can only download and play the available games while in Windows.

——————————————————————————————————————————

I don't work for EA. I'm just trying to help fellow players with their games.

View in thread

Message 2 of 5 (1,150 Views)

All Replies