Re: The Sims 3 Island Paradise freezing and lagging issues

by tiger020a

Original Post

★ Novice

I have the same problems and it is DEFINITELY not my computer (16GBvideo ram (cards), 32 GB normal ram, huge SSD and equally amazing CPU) the above post corrected most of my issues once i changed the NRAAS settings in-game to all true (seriously do this or overwatch does not help too much (cleans only daily and not hourly). I also deleted some boating families that were insignificant.

Message 11 of 41 (35,671 Views)

★★★ Newbie

These all sound like great ideas, but my game freezes up so much that I can't accomplish anything.  

Can you detail how to find the Scott Family and how to delete them?  I am not an expert SIMS player and have no idea how to even apply those fixes.  Thanks!

Message 12 of 41 (34,534 Views)

★★★ Newbie

Hi, I have the same problem with the expansion Isla Paradiso. But right now, I'm playing for more than an hour without any lag problem. I found this out of luck and that's to log out of Sims 3 online forum before starting the game, if you know what I mean. Well, that's all! I also tried several ways to fix this problem, but none of them worked. Why don't you give it a try, maybe it could also help you? Wish you good luck! Confusedmileyhappy:

@Sweettulip wrote: