Store content says it's downloaded, but doesn't actually show in game

by acupofteaandmore

Original Post

Store content says it's downloaded, but doesn't actually show in game

★ Novice

Having issues, and I'm completely new to downloading store content, so please bear with me as far as dumb questions go Frown

So my boyfriend downloaded Sims 3 from Steam for my birthday awhile ago. I just had to recreate my account on my laptop, therefore deleting all of the game files I had previously saved on my old desktop account (didn't log in and save before, I just freely used the game and saved and didn't think about it when recreating this account on my laptop) and in doing so I made a new game and decided to purchase some store content while at it because ya'know, why not? 

Anyway, I bought a hairstyle, two wedding dresses, the wedding cellar arch and the "woodsy wedding arch". It said it downloaded to my launcher. Cool.

I go into my launcher and download. It says it's ready to go and it's available in "build mode" (cellar arch) and the rest in either "create a sim" or "buy mode". 

But when I go in game, NONE of the stuff appears. And when I exit the game it acts as if I never downloaded it in the first place, asking me to download again. Annnnd then it repeats what it did.

I'm frustrated because I bought these items and I want to use it and the game isn't giving me clear instructions on what to do with this predicament... Please help? Frown

Message 1 of 8 (604 Views)

Re: Store content says it's downloaded, but doesn't actually show in game

Hero (Retired)

@acupofteaandmore What is your computer operating system version (example Windows XP)? What is the version of your game (launcher lower left)? Try one item - does the launcher open - does the item show up in downloads - when you check the box do you click install? Does the items show in downloads but greyed out?

Message 2 of 8 (569 Views)

★ Novice