Steam stopped counting hours of game, playing status and Steam in-game tab

by eliasimple

Original Post

Accepted Solution

Steam stopped counting hours of game, playing status and Steam in-game tab

★★★ Novice

I have The Sims 4 on Steam, linked on Origin, and I've been playing since november 2020 and it was all fine. But since this week, the Steam stopped counting my time of playing and stopped showing that I'm playing it, the steam tab in game also not works. I don't know how to solve this, didn't find anything searching on web.

Right now, I have 241 hours on Origin (it didn't stopped counting in there), and 221 hours on Steam.

Already tried removing my mods (I only use mccc), log off and log in, restarting and reinstalling Steam and The Sims 4 (this actually fixed, but after I was going to play again the error came back), I tried everything, and nothing worked Frown

I appreciate your help!

Message 1 of 8 (4,490 Views)

Accepted Solution

Re: Steam stopped counting hours of game, playing status and Steam in-game tab

[ Edited ]
★★★ Novice

And I think I just found where the problem was, and I am feel kinda embarresed lol

When I was testing all that time, I was impatient and was closing the game trough the task manager, I wasn't closing in game options. I just tested it, restarted the programs, opened the game, it worked, closed the game in the options, opened the game again and it was all right. Also tried a few more times to be sure and it's working the way it should be.

I am also afraid for this going to be a problem again, but I'm almost sure that's it.

Thank you very much for your attention and help, and I am also sorry for wasting your time with such a silly solve lmao

View in thread

Message 6 of 8 (4,410 Views)

All Replies