Re: Sporadic Crashes

by Zafireria

Original Post

Sporadic Crashes

[ Edited ]
★ Apprentice

Greetings.

So I have these sporadic crashes that can happened at any time, anywhere from between 5 minutes till hours of gameplay. The game freezes for less than a second then crashes to the desktop. Has been going on for a while, I sadly didn't play for quite a while so I don't which patch it might've started at, I started playing a bit after the patch that broke the CC chairs, the May patch? I think.

I got all packs except for Country, Oasis kits, the Paranormal stuff pack and Batuu Game Pack, tho I do own the latter, it is not installed.  

Now I am going to be honest from the start, I use mods and CC. However due to the crashes being sporadic I could be playing for hours before getting a crash, so trying to eliminate CC/mods is being quite tedious, I have attempted to do so and have cleared some mods to not be the cause of the crashes. But I was hoping that the logfiles attached (crash report, Dxdiag etc) could help give a pointer at what could be the cause. Is it the game, my PC, or is it mods/CC? And if the latter, is it a script, trait, CC, etc. Might be a bit of a stretch but you can always hope.

So far the things I have tried to stop the crashes are;
Repair the game.
Uninstalled and installed the game using Origin.

Reinstalled Nvidia graphic card. 

Switched from Origin to EA Desktop App.

Uninstalled the game while it was on Origin and installed it again using EA Desktop App. Then reinstalled it again.

Restarted my PC.

Checked my RAM, looked all good.

Bought Bust the Dust (heard people were having issues with it not being installed so I hoped it would stop it)

Removed some mods, deleting some CC (still going but it takes it time, which is why I hope someone here could give pointers) 

Fully updated the game.

Reset the document folder. By removing the Sims 4 folder to the desktop then boot up the game so it made a fresh one. 

I have attached;