Re: Sims 4 not saving my settings

by puzzlezaddict

Original Post

Accepted Solution

Sims 4 not saving my settings

★★★ Newbie

Sorry if this has been asked, but i couldn't find anything on this. Sorry if the formatting is bad this is my first time posting here.

So recently I've been having a problem where if i go to Settings and change something, it doesn't change after i save the options and restart the game. If it helps i have the Deluxe Version using Origin.

Repairing the files didn't help, removing the mods I have didn't help, restarting Origin didn't help and Uninstalling didn't help, either. I really can't figure out whats going on and couldn't find anything elsewhere so i'm resorting to asking.

Message 1 of 7 (7,207 Views)

Accepted Solution

Hero (Retired)
@Eocina

Try a factory reset of your game folder as described in this post:
http://answers.ea.com/t5/The-Sims-4/FAQ-Troubleshooting-Steps-amp-Known-Issues/m-p/3621199

I don't work for EA

View in thread

Message 2 of 7 (7,175 Views)

All Replies

Hero (Retired)
@Eocina

Try a factory reset of your game folder as described in this post:
http://answers.ea.com/t5/The-Sims-4/FAQ-Troubleshooting-Steps-amp-Known-Issues/m-p/3621199

I don't work for EA

Message 2 of 7 (7,176 Views)

★★★ Newbie

sorry, forgot to update this post: I decided to go through the files manually and i found what the problem was. I'm not entirely sure why Origin didn't catch it when i Repaired the files or Re-Installed the game but its fixed now!

I usually have a bad habit of forgetting to update posts like this so sorry if it inconvenienced you, Have a good day/night!  

Message 3 of 7 (7,160 Views)

★ Novice

What worked for you? I am having the same issue

Message 4 of 7 (6,510 Views)

@RoseyGinger2001  Try deleting options.ini, which is in Documents\Electronic Arts\The Sims 4.  You'll have to redo all your in-game settings, but hopefully they'll stick this time.

——————————————————————————————————————————