Sims 4 Unplayable: Laggy Save.

by Simtasticgallery

Original Post

Accepted Solution

Sims 4 Unplayable: Laggy Save.

[ Edited ]
★★★ Apprentice

I have updated the game with the latest patch, but sadly my game has never been so slow.

My Mods Folder is 35.7 GB (38,431,890,158 bytes) size. I have merged the CC of Build and Buy Mode which takes the most space. The other stuff are all about the CAS: Hairstyles, Clothing, Shoes which aren't unmerged and Mods / Overrides.

I started playing once again after a long time, I was organizing my mods file and did not enter TS4 until yesterday and realized it is pretty laggy. It does not happen with mods/cc though and that is not everything I need to put back in game (The Shoes and some clothing pieces are missing because I wanted to re-do it again and start with fresh content) so lately I have been busy with that until yesterday.

The loading screen takes the same or even more when is loading the family I always play with.

The options seems to be unclickable, I mean, the pie menu of interactions or saving appears after a few minutes and takes a long time!

When I finish "playing" I noticed the files that generates says: LastCleanException, LastException, LastUIException and the localthumb.cache that generates automatically. I find it weird that it does not pop something while playing though (Like the game is having a problem for example)

I need help what do I do? Starting a new save file is also recommended? Or just save the same as a new one and delete the current files? This save is the only one I have been playing with!

The Save file: https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/15eyh36RCQ2O7hhG-a2ihNAlJJjS8CeIE?usp=sharing

The files with the system specs and what you need to look at are attached within the same thread!

Thanks to whoever is reading this for your help and time! Happy Holidays!

Message 1 of 18 (3,814 Views)

Accepted Solution

Re: Sims 4 Unplayable: Laggy Save.