Sims 4 Licensing

by joshcookie12398

Original Post

Accepted Solution

Sims 4 Licensing

★★★★★ Newbie

Sorry to bug you with a stupid question--
I love The Sims but I've been playing on Xbox 360. I do understand the new Sims 4 will only be on PC.
My computer is on the verge on breaking though. If I were to get the game on CD for PC, Would I have to get a new game if my computer suddenly breaks?
Or is there some way to transfer the license off the broken computer? I'm new to PC gaming. Is there a way to require the CD to play so theres no license involved?

Message 1 of 4 (3,028 Views)

Accepted Solution

Re: Sims 4 Licensing

Hero

Hi,

no worries. A PC license is not tied to a certain Computer. It's tied to your Origin Account. So it doesn't matter if you buy it on DVD or as Origin Downlad, you can install it on 5 PCs at the same time. If you uninstall it from a PC, one of the licenses is automatically freed up and you can download/install it on another PC.

Should your computer break down and you can't free the license you still have 4 to go but if you used all 5, a game advisor can help you free it up. There is no need to buy a new game just because your computer breaks or you get a new one.

Only thing you can't do with PC game is re-sell them. Once the game is on your account, that's where it stays.

Hope that answers your question.

Good Luck
Crin

Trennlinie

I don't work or have any association with EA. I give advice to the best of my knowledge and cannot be held responsible for any damage done to your computer/game.
Please only contact me via PM when asked to do so.

Important Threads

View in thread

Message 2 of 4 (3,315 Views)

All Replies

Hero

Hi,