Re: Sims 4 Furniture cc not showing up in build mode

by XXmysterious7XX

Original Post

Accepted Solution

Sims 4 Furniture cc not showing up in build mode

★★ Novice

Hey! I've been playing sims 4 for a couple of years and every single time i've downloaded TONS of custom content. Every once in a while, I will uninstall sims 4 because I get bored of it, wiping the entire mod folder and tray folder clean and empty. I just started playing again in September, but now I have a problem - none of my furniture cc is working! It is in the correct folder, and when I start the game, I can even see the furniture cc in the game made mods list. When I'm in build mode and search things up, I can still see the names of the mods! But when I click in it, it only goes to the category that it's in and no objects shows up. I've already tried to repair my game, but nothing's working Frown

Anyone know how to solve this problem?

Thanks!

Message 1 of 26 (30,096 Views)

Accepted Solution

★★★★ Novice

Hi again! I think I found a solution.

Have you installed the mod Better Build/Buy? If so, I suggest you delete it. I had the mod installed when the disappearing furniture began, but after removing it, they all reappeared again! I think it has something to do with how the mod sorts items in the build catalogue, and it couldn't sort the cc so it just stopped showing up. So much for a better build/buy!

I hope this helps! Good luck!

View in thread

Message 5 of 26 (29,900 Views)

All Replies

Champion (Retired)

@dancingduck567 

You should look for updated versions of your CC. They frequently become outdated when the came is patched.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Please only PM me when asked to do so. Questions and answers belong here so everyone can benefit from them.
Message 2 of 26 (30,041 Views)

★★ Novice

Hi! Sorry for the late reply,