Re: Sims 3 next sale?

by puzzlezaddict

Original Post

Accepted Solution

Sims 3 next sale?

★★ Novice

WHERE ARE MY CRAZY SIMS FANS? I am a crazy sims 3 fans and absolutely love the game but it sucks to see all the other games on sale but never sims 3. I have purchased almost all the sims 3 expansion packs and made it a mission to buy all of them. But since I am a student I need to prioritize my money towards schooling only. I would love for the sims 3 expansion packs to go on sale so that all the sim community can enjoy the wonderful gameplay in full effect

Message 1 of 16 (18,389 Views)

Accepted Solution

@itsdevinboi  Steam probably won't have a Sims 3 sale for a couple of months, but you could always make an account now and put the game on your wishlist—I think you'll get an email alert when it's on sale.  Once you buy the game, you login to Steam, go to your library, click on the Sims 3 entry, then the cog wheel (in the red box, below), then Manage, then CD Keys.  You'll see a 20-character code for each pack you've bought, and another one for the base game, if you ever want to register your second copy.

find Steam codes.png

To register the codes, open your Origin game library, click Add a Game in the upper right corner, then input each code.  Alternately, you can register the codes on the old Sims 3 store site (store.thesims3.com), which still works quite well.  Just make sure you're using the same account that has your Origin games.  You'll be able to tell because your existing packs will show in the left panel on your own page.  In either case, the packs should appear in your Origin game library; if they don't, clear Origin's cache and look again.

Please keep in mind that you can only access the Steam codes from a computer running Windows.  You don't have to have the game installed, just sign in and grab them.