Re: The Sims 3 Expansions and stuff packs disappeared from launcher

by LoumaryMorales

Original Post

★★★★★ Apprentice

Well, in light of all this mess, if I may ask @EA_Mai....this kinda brings up another question.....

While I'm guessing that most won't.....but what if those that were effected by this wanted to repurchase their expansions directly through Origin?

How would that be handled if some of the content has been blocked by EA?  Surely you're going to allow them that option, given this isn't the fault of the customer, correct?

I am really, really upset that EA would treat their customers like they willingly were involved in a scam of this type.  I was even picked by EA as one of the top creators to preview TSO when it first went live (way back when dinosaurs roamed the earth), and I also work in the industry as a programmer, so I know full well the meaning of trying to protect the integrity of the work we do.  And frankly, there's no way in hell I would do that.

This whole thing is just really, really ugly.

Message 121 of 287 (2,037 Views)

★★★★★ Novice

@Linamints I filed a dispute a while ago and have heard nothing. Chat doesn't help, and I would really like to speak to someone about this, rather than automated emails. Especially as I can't even buy back the eps cause they are installed.

Thanks guys

Message 122 of 287 (1,982 Views)

★ Apprentice

Exactly, can buy it again, It say is installed, so what are they planning to do? 

Message 123 of 287 (1,979 Views)

★ Apprentice

@GMGamerGirl wrote:

Well, in light of all this mess, if I may ask @EA_Mai....this kinda brings up another question.....

While I'm guessing that most won't.....but what if those that were effected by this wanted to repurchase their expansions directly through Origin?

How would that be handled if some of the content has been blocked by EA?  Surely you're going to allow them that option, given this isn't the fault of the customer, correct?