Re: Sims 3 Store Content won't install correctly or stay installed

by Annarata

Original Post

Sims 3 Store Content won't install correctly or stay installed

★★★★ Novice

I recently started playing my sims 3 again frequently after only playing every so often. When creating sims I noticed a lot of my content wasn't an option so I checked the files and all my store content had been unistalled. After spending ages reinstalling and going to bed turned my computer back on and it was all again. I followed the advice from other threads with the backup and the cache and then started installing in groups again didn't work. After then unistalling it all getting rid of all the files off my laptop I reinstalled the game through origin. I downloaded and installed the 5 or 6 worlds I have last night and then the 6 lots. I checked they were downloaded and they were. They were also installed. When I turned my laptop on today all of them again were gone in the launcher except the lots which are not working either. After trying to reinstall them I started getting the following response which is shown in the screenshots. 

Does anyone know how I can fix this ? I really want to be able to play with all my content 

Message 1 of 15 (2,118 Views)

[ Edited ]
★★★★ Expert

@Annarata   I think downloads from The Sims Store are launcher specific; and different TS3 installment have different launchers. Trying to install an item downloaded through one kind of installment specific launcher; into the launcher for another, is one reason for that error message, as well the 'brown box' icons for the items.
It seems to be a generic message though, and can also mean your game is not updated for instance.

Did you download directly from the store, for instance from your Purchase history; and did you open the launcher before you pressed "Download"?