Re: Sims 3 Launcher issue

by LaneyHarleyQuinn

Original Post

Accepted Solution

Sims 3 Launcher issue

★ Novice

Hi this is my first time using this so please excuse my stupiditty

my problem is when l click the shortcut on my desktop for any of the sims3 game,addons it does not directly open the launcher it opens origins login screen i then need to loginto my origin account choose play on the sims 3 game this then opens the launcher and i can play the game which is becoming very frustrating

i have spoken to origin customer services which was not much help in the end they suggested a few things which have not worked

i am running windows 8.1 on a lenovo laptop my partner has exactly the same laptop and hers works fine(DOUBLE CLICK SHORTCUT GAME LAUNCHER STARTS)

I have formatted the laptop and reinstalled windows 8.1, uninstalled/reinstalled sims 3, changed DEP settings, tryed clean boot process, created shortcut from ts3.exe within main program, double clicked ts3.exe directly nothing has worked still getting the same issue

ANY HELP WITH THIS ISSUE WOULD BE GREATLY WELCOMED

Message 1 of 9 (1,210 Views)

Accepted Solution

Hero

And on both versions it says 'GO Social' on the cover ?

That is weird. I'm experiencing the same as you on my Origion and so are many others. No clue why they would change that for some.

I can only start the game by pressing play on Origin not through any shortcuts.

Good Luck
Crin

Trennlinie

I don't work or have any association with EA. I give advice to the best of my knowledge and cannot be held responsible for any damage done to your computer/game.
Please only contact me via PM when asked to do so.

Important Threads

View in thread

Message 6 of 9 (1,233 Views)

All Replies

Hero (Retired)

This seems to be the way EA wants you to start the game. As of Sept 2012 the installer was changed and this is the way the game starts now. Your partner may not have patched or has an older games.

Message 2 of 9 (1,207 Views)

★ Novice