Sims 3 Launcher Won't Install CC and Store Content

by ToBeUnmasked

Original Post

Sims 3 Launcher Won't Install CC and Store Content

★★★ Novice

Ok, so I don't know if I'm doing this right, but if it's wrong I guess just correct me or something. I've never used these forums before and honestly don't like having to use public help forums, but I need help.

My Sims 3 Launcher won't install custom content and store content. Anything that needs to be installed via Launcher simply won't work. It's not an issue with the content, I have tried MANY different items and every time I hit install, a black box pops up like it's about to install, then after a few seconds it goes away and "Install" is still an option as if I had never hit it to begin with. So, basically, it acts like it's going to install, but then nothing happens. I've had this game for a long time and nothing like this has ever happened. Game is up to date. I do have other CC, but I have tried removing it all and it didn't fix the issue. I KNOW I am attempting to install CC correctly and have done this many times in the past.

I also get an error message as soon as I open Launcher. A picture of the error message is attached to this post. I don't know if it's related or not, but since it's new as well, figured I should mention it. Whether I click yes or no, nothing happens. It just closes the box. It will pop up again if I leave launcher up long enough, but that's it. I am still able to launch the game through launcher and it runs just fine. The only issue I'm facing is that it simply refuses to install content. PLEASE help. I've spent hours searching online and can't find squat on my specific issue.

Thanks in advance!

Message 1 of 7 (19,757 Views)

Re: Sims 3 Launcher Won't Install CC and Store Content