Sim won't got to university class or work

by HeatherHelene

Original Post

Highlighted

Sim won't got to university class or work

★★★ Novice

Hello!

I'm fairly new to this game- Been playing only a couple of months and this is my first time posting here. If I am missing any required information, please let me know.

Note: I do not have any mods installed. I have some CC. my PC is definitely below spec (but this has only ever caused the game to be insanely slow in live mode),

I currently have the following installed: island living, city living, outdoor retreat, dine out, realm of magic, spooky stuff, tiny living, movie night, moschino stuff & laundry day.

After the latest update, I am having an issue with one of my Sims not going to university or work. I would click go to class and she'd grab her notebook and just stand there. It would say I was late and ask if I wanted to skip class yet somehow- the game behaved as though she had went- homework would reset and she finished the semester with straight A's. She even graduated and then I put her in the private attorney career and now she will not go to work. She can work from home though.

I read some people said it could be an issue with her work outfit but other than doing sims.modify_career_outfits_in_cas, I can't even get to her work wear (not by using a dresser, not by clicking change outfits) so if this is the issue I have no idea how to fix it. I tried the cheat and changed her outfit but it didn't help.  I also debugged her.

In addition, I can't fulfill her at home work needs like guest speak at a lecture because the option never comes up. No matter how long I wait outside of both buildings in Britechester so I am guessing there are some issues with University atm?