Re: Please Help: I cannot connect to the Exchange on "The Sims 3: Pets"

by KarleeHannah

Original Post

Accepted Solution

[PS3] Please Help: I cannot connect to the Exchange on "The Sims 3: Pets"

[ Edited ]
★★★★★ Newbie

So, I got my Sims 3 Pets for Christmas and Since then I have lost my manual; Therefore I can't get the serial code,

But I started playing and I wanted to try out this "Exchange" thing but It said "Cannot connect to the EA servers at this time; Please try again later."

I have kept trying on and off for a month and I downloaded the online pass on my PS3, I also have my PSN linked to EA/Origin account.

Some people said it was because they didn't have the disk. I have the disk. The instructions on the page for my online pass says:

"To activate your online pass select the "Connect to EA"("Triangle") button at the start of your game and follow the onscreen instructions to enter the serial code printed above." 

I couldn't do that for some reason. It just said "Can't connect to EA". I seriously need some help with this.

Message 1 of 14 (15,147 Views)

Accepted Solution

★★ Novice
Online services for the sims 3 pets on ps3 and xbox 360, including the exchange have been shut down by EA. Therefore, you cannot connect to EA and access the exchange anymore. Sorry. I was really upset when I found this out as well.

View in thread

Message 2 of 14 (17,065 Views)

All Replies

★★ Novice
Online services for the sims 3 pets on ps3 and xbox 360, including the exchange have been shut down by EA. Therefore, you cannot connect to EA and access the exchange anymore. Sorry. I was really upset when I found this out as well.
Message 2 of 14 (17,066 Views)

★★★★★ Newbie

Thanks for letting me know. I didn't know this and I was looking all over the internet. Not the happiest answer, but, at least it answered my question Standard smile

Message 3 of 14 (15,102 Views)

Re: [PS3] Please Help: I cannot connect to the Exchange on "The Sims 3: Pets"

★★ Novice