Re: PLEASE HELP Sims 4 keeps crashing HELP ME PLEASE

by Erika6593

Original Post

Accepted Solution

PLEASE HELP Sims 4 keeps crashing HELP ME PLEASE

[ Edited ]
★★★ Novice

I NEED HELP!!!! Okay so a few months back I uninstalled the sims 4 and installed the sims 3. I played the sims 3 for a few months and did not touch the sims 4 for a very long time. I just recently decided to go back to the sims 4 so I uninstalled the sims 3 and reinstalled the sims 4. There were a few updates that went out while I was playing the game so I know my mods and cc would no longer work so I removed them 1st. I run the sims 4 create a family and go to move them into a lot or a house and the game crashes every single time. I have tried everything! I have repaired the game, I have updated my graphics card, I have switched from origin to EA I have uninstalled and reinstalled, I have ran it as an administrator, I have cleared the cache, and I have deleted my tray folder. I have also deleted the local thumb nail file. I am at a lost and I just want to play my game. I have done the old sims 4 folder thing and nothing is working at all. Is any one else having this issue? 

Device name LAPTOP-01KAE04K
Processor AMD Ryzen 5 4600H with Radeon Graphics 3.00 GHz
Installed RAM 8.00 GB (7.37 GB usable)
System type 64-bit operating system, x64-based processor
Pen and touch No pen or touch input is available for this display

Edition Windows 11 Home
Version 22H2
Installed on ‎10/‎6/‎2022
OS build 22621.521
Experience Windows Feature Experience Pack 1000.22634.1000.0

[CM - Edited to remove sensitive information such as serial numbers]

Message 1 of 6 (550 Views)

Accepted Solution

★★★ Novice