Re: Origin says the packs are installed, but they don't show up in game.

by gemjasmine

Original Post

Accepted Solution

Origin says the packs are installed, but they don't show up in game.

[ Edited ]
★ Apprentice

I have all of the Sims 3 expansions, yet three of them are missing from the launcher and my game. Origin says they're installed, but the game is not recognizing them. So far, I've tried:

• repairing the game through Origin
  • deleting Origin cache
  • deleting the pack folders where the Sims 3 was installed, then re-installing the packs
  • uninstalling and re-installing Origin
  • uninstalling and re-installing the missing packs entirely, then deleting Origin cache
  • uninstalling and re-installing the Sims 3 entirely, then deleting Origin cache
  • made sure I was an Administrator (I am)
  • made sure my antivirus accepted Origin (it does)
  • made sure Origin was up to date (it is)

I also have a brand new gaming computer, so my graphics aren't an issue 

Nothing seems to work. Again, Origin says the packs are installed and I remember playing them all years ago, so I'm not sure why these specific packs are disabled now.

Message 1 of 9 (806 Views)

Accepted Solution

@gemjasmine  Since you've already taken all the other usual troubleshooting steps, the only thing left to do is to contact EA customer support to find out if the codes for your missing packs have been deactivated.  This can happen if you received bad codes, like if you bought the packs from unauthorized third-party vendors.  (It can also occasionally happen by mistake.)  But the only way to find out is to have a support rep look at your codes.

https://help.ea.com/en/contact-us/

——————————————————————————————————————————

I don't work for EA. I'm just trying to help fellow players with their games.

View in thread

Message 2 of 9 (801 Views)

All Replies