One of my mods is causing a barrier that is preventing me from entering TS4

by 1kyears

Original Post

Accepted Solution

One of my mods is causing a barrier that is preventing me from entering TS4

★★★★ Novice

As you can see in the screenshots, it lets me press play, but then never enters the game, but it enters without mods. One of my mods is causing this barrier, I know due to contacting EA about this issue, but I can't resume my case because EA is having its' own technical issues right now. I don't have time to do the 50-50 method because I am a college student and I have homework and two jobs, is there another way to fix my game?

Message 1 of 8 (421 Views)

Accepted Solution

Re: One of my mods is causing a barrier that is preventing me from entering TS4

★★★★ Novice
@kreatora I will keep that in mind for next time, I got in contact with EA and they fixed it, but I appreciate your help, so thank you very much, TS4 has literally saved my life, so I'm really grateful.

View in thread

Message 8 of 8 (333 Views)

All Replies

Hero (Retired)
@1kyears

There is "To Sims 4 Broken Mods Finder" but you will have to use Google to find it because it is also a kind of mod and I am not allowed to give you a link to this in this forum. Unfortunately, this is not a 100% reliable tool and additionally requires an update after each patch.

I don't work for EA
Message 2 of 8 (403 Views)

★★★★ Novice

I found the culprit, but it still won't load. Should I do batch fixes then repair the game?

Message 3 of 8 (380 Views)

Hero (Retired)
@1kyears

If it still won't load with mods it means that you have more these broken mods.
I think you need to do it in a "hard way".
1. Move the mods folder to the desktop.
2. Find and delete localthumbcache.package file in the game folder. Delete also all folders with the word "cache" in the name.
3. Fix the game in Origin.
Origin/Library - right-click on TS4 - option "Repair game"