Old Sims on a New computer

by kwana1994

Original Post

Accepted Solution

Old Sims on a New computer

★★ Novice

Hi, I just have a few questions. My uncle had given me the sims 3 and three expansions packs and I played them all on my Acer laptop but that laptop is broken and I cannot use it at all. My question is will I be able to play it on a new computer with my expansion packs? Also, will I still be able to have my old game or will I have to start over? (Totally fine if I have to start over, as long as I can still play and have all of my expansions packs.) 

Also, another question. I've been looking for a new laptop but I don't have much knowledge on the best ones to buy. I got my last one from rent a center after I broke the one I had before. ( I have bad luck with laptop screens lol). I'm wondering what would be the best laptop to play Sims with? I am a student so I need a laptop that I can work on and also play sims without it being super slow and crashing. My Acer was great for playing sims aside from some minor glitching that occurred. I mostly use Google Drive to save all of my work and I don't really download things but I wanted to also use some video editing software like Adobe so I was going to get a Mac. I've heard those are good computers for using Adobe and video editing software but I read some comments that they're not really good for playing sims with. I know this is long winded so basically what I'm asking is what is a good laptop where I can play sims, do work, and use adobe creative cloud? Also, one that is possibly not super expensive? I'd like to stay away from Acer as I have broken two screens and the first one I had was super slow. Thank you. 

Message 1 of 9 (2,487 Views)

Accepted Solution

Re: Old Sims on a New computer