No sims, ghost town (sims 3)

by jamieptaylor

Original Post

Accepted Solution

No sims, ghost town (sims 3)

★★★★★ Newbie

all my sims have gone missing (animals too)

history
I clicked save then clicked to go to main menu.  I went on using my computer and ended up having to restart it,  Closed sims 3,  restarted computer.   Spent a bit more time online,  and did not start or get on sims 3 for a couple days. 

Shut off PROPERLY long way but saved and closed.   last night I booted the game. 

booted normal,  Main menu shows My city,  son's city, and daughters city.
(FYI,  sons city is fine nothing wrong,  daughters city fine nothing wrong they are both adults rarely on my computer)

I click on my city,  there is my gal that I have been working on for 7 months.   ALL her skills were finished but photography and scuba diving.  I needed to move to a 'water" city next time I played to work on scuba.   ALL degree's were obtained,  all songs, all books read,  again ONLY scuba/photography to finish both were 5,  even other hidden skills for things, find all items,  ALL the stupid little quests for each skill as well had very few to do.  Took that long to earn and move into that big house, fixes, changes, and decorated the way I wanted it.

I let her build skills while I watch TV and not actually actively playing the game it's playing to the side of me. and listen for "something happen" music, interact go back to watching tv,  she has been growing/training etc. so ya,  6-7 months,  I could prob finish the last 2 skills in a couple days.  That was the next to do. Move to where I can finish skills.