Re: No CC works for me:(, help please?

by Sarah3487

Original Post

No CC works for me:(, help please?

★ Novice

So, basically... I downloaded CC from TSR (the sims resource) and I will be candour about this as it could be the issue, but I don't believe it to be. This is the first time I'm ever using or well, trying to us CC in my game. I have been simming for like 3 years now, but never once dabbled in CC until now. 
   So, I downloaded the CC from TSR like previously mentioned. All CC comes as zipped to me, no matter what I choose everything is zipped. I downloaded unzipping systems such as winRAR first, which I followed through tutorials but of course specifying to my computers specs where necessary, when that failed (again through following tutorials steps) I went on to forums where it seemed like people were having my same issues, they got the advice to try another unzip system, 7zip, so I downloaded that, which actually seemed a whole bunch easier to use, so again back to TSR picking all sorts of different stuff nearly each time, as I did try a couple of the same stuff again I previously tried with the other unzip system, 7zip failed me too. Always constantly the same message, over and over again, as seen in the photo (above/below, i don't know where it lands). I also tried making sure the CC/mod thing on the sims 4 game itself is ticked aswell, which is was. 
Please, someone any help you can give me to get this sorted would be much appreciated. |: I don't know what to do anymore, I'm warn out trying and I'm so fed I can't get the cute hairstyles I desire. 
Thanks in advance to those who comment something to try and help, anything at all at this stage is welcome.

ps, my computer is fully up to date aswell. I'm using a windows computer. 

Message 1 of 8 (584 Views)

Champion (Retired)

You are trying to open a *.package file. Which your unzipping program of course can not do as it is not a compressed format. The *.package file goes in your Mods folder.