Re: My game RUNS SLOW and LAGS SIMS 4

by crinrict

Original Post

★★★ Newbie

I am having this problem too

I'd really appreciate it if anyone could help!

Message 41 of 78 (1,363 Views)

★★ Novice

Hello 

For the answer to this problem you posted a link to a website. (sorry i didn't reply on that post it didn't give me an option) I am new to sims i've had it for about 5 days and it's doing the same thing as the person who asked this question. I did go into settings to put my game in laptop mode, but it already was so that would not have helped the lagging issue. So then i saw you post about the website and they said that it worked and i wanted to try it, but i suck at computers and the link only takes me to the home page of the website. So could you give me instructions on what to do? I know you did this back in 2014 but it would be very helpful. 

Message 42 of 78 (1,262 Views)

@AJesticGaming could you make your own post and attach your DxDiag?

----------------

Answers HQ Guardian

do not work for EA

Message 43 of 78 (1,256 Views)

★★ Novice
What's a DxDiag?

Im sorry i new to all of this
Message 44 of 78 (1,238 Views)

Please follow this how to on how to gather your DxDiag.
You can post the DxDiag by attaching it to your new post.
Don't paste it directly into your answer, because that won't fit.

----------------

Answers HQ Guardian

do not work for EA

Message 45 of 78 (1,235 Views)

★★ Novice

Hello all, I am having trouble also with the lagging and overall slowness of my sims 4 game. Now I do have CC downloaded onto the game, I believe I have custom settings as far as the graphics. The majority of my settings are likely set to medium. 

Is there anything I could do to improve this? Are my specs low? 

Here's my specs....

Message 46 of 78 (1,178 Views)

Hero

@SwanPlace wrote: