My Sims 4 Game Won't Load..

by Sticketss

Original Post

Accepted Solution

My Sims 4 Game Won't Load..

[ Edited ]
★★★ Novice

This is my first time making a thread about almost anything on here so.. bare with me Angel

Uhm so.. My game [sims 4] hasn't been working for awhile now [since the Sept update], and I thought that I could fix it myself and maybe figure it out but nothing has popped up.

SO! The day of the game crashing, I was playing normally that day, everything was working fine [with my cc & mods]. I went afk for about 10-15 mins and came back to my desktop.. sims crashed [apparently]. 

I basically did EVERYTHING to try and fix the game [removing/renewing sims 4 folder, reinstalling&uninstalling, taking out the mods folder, clearing my cache].

I don't think it's an issue of my laptop, because I just bought this gaming laptop a couple months ago.. also, I do play other games besides sims and they open and run perfectly. 

Sims just will not load to the main menu. Like at all. It shuts/crashes just when it gets to the green diamond and then my desktop appears, saying that I'm no longer in sims.

This is the first time this ever happened to me. I really hope I don't have to give up my favorite childhood game.

Edited: Also wanted to add that, I do have the recent Oct update downloaded.

Message 1 of 11 (463 Views)

Accepted Solution

Re: My Sims 4 Game Won't Load..

[ Edited ]

@Sticketss  You ran the dxdiag correctly.  Just to be clear, disabling Origin in-game didn't help, and neither did a clean Sims 4 folder?  (I think you tried both, but I want to make sure.)