Mod installation issues

by nightlillly

Original Post

Mod installation issues

[ Edited ]
★ Novice

I have been trying to get mods for the Sims 3 for about 3 days now. I've made some progress but it's one problem after the other and I'm not a coder so I can't fix a lot of the issues I come across.

For starters, I cannot use mods that come from .package files that you're supposed to just be able to put in packages under mods. I have tried every suggestion from every tutorial and thread on the subject but nothing works, they simply don't show up in my game. The only .package mods that do work are NRaas, so mastercontroller and everything that twallan has do work. However, I'm only looking for custom content specifically skins that make the sims look more realistic. I don't know why any other .package mods just won't work and it makes me wonder if it's a difference in the files themselves.