Re: My Played Household Suddenly Gone Missing

by Trykmi

Original Post

Re: [MOD RELATED] Sims disappeared from household/Blue flashing square on map

★★ Apprentice

This is happened with me too. Recently I downloaded the latest patch for TS4 University (patch of this week, 1.58.69) and when I started to play with my two students that I created to study in Britechester suddenly both of them disappeared, it's as if Thanos had snapped the Infinity Gauntlet and purged them of my game (LoL). Never of this happened with me, it's my first time. I use mods (MC Comand Center, Adult Mod, UI Extra Cheats, LittlemsSam's mods, Sacrificial Mods and others). I was wondering what happened! I'm very worried about this, I already tried to restore my Save but the family is still empty with the game trying to reload it. I didn't update my mods after this patch because I thought it wasn't necessary yet. I'll try to delete my Electronic Arts folder and try to load my saves without mods to see what happens.

Message 101 of 236 (1,583 Views)

★★★★★ Apprentice

Can you try and remove LMS Sam mods as a first thing? The only time I managed to manually reproduce this problem was when I had only left the folder with her mods inside along with a couple of mods I don't keep separate. But it's so random that I can't tell for sure that the problem lies in one of those mods, because the second time I tried to reproduce the problem with the exact same mods I had no results.

Message 102 of 236 (1,579 Views)

★ Novice
@XXMythLuan I basically gave up on getting my sim back. She was vanished from her family as if she never existed. I played the first term with her brother yesterday but haven’t checked to see if he made it out alive. I did delete all my mods and downloaded updated ones where I thought the problem could lay, though I’d never had any problems with them before this, so I guess we’ll see if that did it..
Message 103 of 236 (1,669 Views)

★ Apprentice