Re: Can’t place doors 🚪 on the sims 4

by theisus27

Original Post

Re: [MOD RELATED] All Script Fail/Doors Missing

★ Novice

And yes, it was that one, the "DON’T WASH DISHES WHERE YOU ANGRY POOP" mod.
I had a version updated on October 2020, I try to install the latest version (7 July 2021) but I'm pretty sure it's going to work well.

Message 381 of 487 (1,105 Views)

Build Mode Issues

★★ Novice

I just started playing the Sims 4 a few weeks ago and I'm just now getting all my mods and stuff back into the Sims 4 folder. When I launch the game and go into build mode everything is good. All of my furniture works and cc furniture works too. But when it comes to me placing a door down as in both cc doors and regular doors it says "Script Failed" and I don't know what that means. I don't know if its missing something but I don't know why it says that. When I do non moded doors, like the doors that already comes with the sims 4 those don't work either. So I don't know what to do. 

Message 382 of 487 (1,104 Views)

Re: Build Mode Issues

[ Edited ]
★★★ Pro

Are yo using mods there is one mod thats causing this if so its basmental thats causing it dont know if its been updated because i dont use it.

Message 383 of 487 (1,069 Views)
Highlighted

Re: Can’t place doors 🚪 on the sims 4

★★ Novice

Someone has told me that if you have Basemental mods that could be the issue, so I would delete the old folder then download the up to date and if that doesn't work maybe just delete the thing all together and don't install anymore. 

Message 384 of 487 (1,038 Views)

Re: No Doors After 7/20/21 Patch update! HELP!

★ Novice