Re: Sims 4- Windows won't place next to each other on half tiles

by chilly56

Original Post

Highlighted

★★★ Newbie
@amyybugg14 was this ever solved i started playing again today and theres no doors in any building and it wont let me place any I DONT KNOW WHAT TO DO Frown
Message 341 of 487 (2,306 Views)

★★★★ Pro
@chilly56 That’s because of the basemental mod.
Message 342 of 487 (2,301 Views)

Hero
@chilly56 Moved this to the correct thread.

Good Luck
Crin

Trennlinie

I don't work or have any association with EA. I give advice to the best of my knowledge and cannot be held responsible for any damage done to your computer/game.
Please only contact me via PM when asked to do so.

Important Threads

Message 343 of 487 (1,601 Views)

Re: cant place doors

★ Novice

thank you so much! saved me so much time from testing my other mods Standard smile

Message 344 of 487 (1,558 Views)

Re: odd menu glitch and cant select or place items

★★★ Newbie

I do not have any mods at all and i have no doors now since the update.

I cannot place doors it comes up with an error

I have uninstalled the game, done a backup of my game and reinstalled it and still it is the same

I cannot use any of my saved games as it is the same problem all i can do is start again 

This is ridiculous instead of bringing more Mods and DLC out sort the glitches 

Message 345 of 487 (1,583 Views)

Any clue why the new update caused all my doors to disappear?

[ Edited ]
★★★★★ Apprentice

I've been playing this lot for a while with zero issues.  The game updated today when I went to boot up and all my doors on my lot were gone and my poor sim was trapped in the bathroom.  I can obviously just build new doors, but does anyone know if there is a larger conflict between the new update and mods or any of the packs?

EDIT: I actually can't build any doors lol.

Message 346 of 487 (1,626 Views)

Re: Any clue why the new update caused all my doors to disappear?

Hero