Re: [INFO] CAN I RUN IT - Please post here

by crinrict

Original Post

Low FPS

[ Edited ]
★★★ Apprentice

in the art district apartment in san myshuno,using 1366x768 resolution on high settings i get around 40 fps with dips to mid 20s when rotating the camera,is that normal?
a regular house maintains 40-50 fps.

i have all dlc's

Message 1 of 6 (442 Views)

Hero
There are areas that need more power then others.

Does it get really laggy too or is it just the drop ?

I'm not really good with AMD graphics card but I think that model is an older card ? I mean you should still be able to play the game fine with it but it could be the reason for slight lags.

Good Luck
Crin

Trennlinie

I don't work or have any association with EA. I give advice to the best of my knowledge and cannot be held responsible for any damage done to your computer/game.
Please only contact me via PM when asked to do so.

Important Threads

Message 2 of 6 (416 Views)

★★★ Apprentice

with super speed on it can get really laggy (quick drop to a single digit) then back up to normal.

Message 3 of 6 (395 Views)

Hero
There's a few people that get better performance if they disable their Internet (not just offline but completely disable). Can you try if that helps you ?

If it helps, please continue here and post the info asked there: https://answers.ea.com/t5/Technical-Issues-PC/Low-FPS-when-connected-to-Internet/m-p/7579549

Good Luck
Crin

Trennlinie

I don't work or have any association with EA. I give advice to the best of my knowledge and cannot be held responsible for any damage done to your computer/game.

Important Threads

Message 4 of 6 (381 Views)

★★★ Apprentice

i tried disabling my internet,same result.

im starting to think its the game itself.

the site says i surpass the recommended requirements.

Webp.net-resizeimage.jpg

Message 5 of 6 (360 Views)

Re: Low FPS

Hero

I split most of your post from the main thread and attached your DxDiag to the first post so we got all the info.