Laptop for Sims 4

by csillamphoni

Original Post

Laptop for Sims 4

[ Edited ]
★★★ Novice

Hey!!!
I want to buy a laptop for Sims 4 (+ a few dlcs, I think around 8 or 9 and maybe mods but i haven't decided that yet) and school. I've already chosen a few but I don't know which one should I choose!
Here are the ones I found plus the infos about them :
Lenovo S340-15API
CPU: AMD RYZEN 5 3500U
VIDEOCARD:AMD RADEON VEGA 8
RAM: 8GB
HARD DRIVE :512GB
AsusVivobook X515EA-BQ2376
CPU: Intel Core i5-1135G7
VIDEOCARD :Intel Iris Xe Graphics
RAM :8GB
HARD DRIVE: 512GB
AcerTravelmateTMP214-52-55VJ
CPU: Intel Core i5-10210U  Quad Core + Hyper Threading
VIDEOCARD: Intel UHD Graphics 620
RAM : 8GB
HARD DRIVE : 512 GB
Dell XPS 13 L322X
CPU: Intel Core i7 3687U
VIDEOCARD : Intel HD Graphics
RAM : 8GB
HARD DRIVE : 256 GB

I am open for suggestions too, my budget is under 490€ since I am a broke student, who can't afford a more expensive laptop.
Thank you whoever decides to help me!!

(also sorry for the grammar errors english is not my first language!!) 

Message 1 of 14 (1,507 Views)

Re: Laptop for Sims 4

★★ Novice

The AsusVivobook X515EA-BQ2376 hand down. The others are much older CPU's. They all have integrated GPU's and since the AMD you posted isn't a 6000 series Ryzen 5 I would go with the Intel 11th gen with the XE graphics. Youll get better performance with the Intel GPU. 

In Rank from best to worse I will say it like this:

Asus Vivobook X5

Acer Travelmate TMP214

Lenovo S340

I wouldn't touch the Dell XPS 13 I would go burn it and suffer without playing the sims 4

seriously though the Dell has a 3rd gen Intel cpu it's ancient and it probably won't run the game well at all and probably get you through 1/4th of your time in school

Message 2 of 14 (1,478 Views)

★★ Novice

Acer Aspire 3 A315-58-31MT That is 499 Euros I know you said 490 but suggesting.

HUAWEI MateBook D15 15.6

If you can find an AMD Ryzen 6000 series That would work as well.