Original Post

Re: [INFO] Game not activating issue - Please post here

★★★ Novice

Report ID   07b2a1eb800172b8

Message 151 of 207 (1,520 Views)

[ Edited ]
★★ Novice

It's my first time playing The Sims and since I was not 100% sure it would run on my computer I decided to try to Game Time first. Everything was fine but ever since the 48 hours ended I've been having the same problem as everyone else. It works with Spotflux but this issue really needs to be fixed.

1. Is this your first time installation or are you reinstalling the game ? - I reinstalled it like 5 times.
  2. Did you buy the DVD or Download Version ? - I bought the DVD. 
  3. Did you try the Game Time first ? - Yes.
  4. What country are you in ? - Bulgaria
  5. Which default input language are you using for your WINDOWS? It might be worth testing whether you are able to proceed if you set it to English. - English.

6. Are you using any kind of proxy or VPN software to connect to the internet? - I tried Spotflux because I was desperate.

Also my report ID is: 07b2b0487001757c

Message 152 of 207 (1,563 Views)

★★★ Novice

@bernahan wrote:

@kkursatcakin wrote:

Hey i passed the activatio screen via using VPN. I can playing the game right now.

If you dont have any idea to do that. Here is the steps i fallowed.

1. Firt thign we need VPN program. Spotflux is great for this. You can search from google. Every other VPN programs not worked for my connection.
  2. Download and install Spotflux program.
  3. After intallation, doubleclick Spotflux system tray icon to open options windows.
  4. We have a country selection on the top left of the window. I select the "USA (autoselect)" option. This works good.
  5. After county selection press the button texted "No Protection". It will turn to green from orange. And we connected.
  6. You can test connection from here. I'm from Turkey. But it show me in United States, Fremont.
  7. Game must be passed the activation screen after all this.