Re: How well will these specs run Sims 4 and addons?

by puzzlezaddict

Original Post

Accepted Solution

How well will these specs run Sims 4 and addons?

★ Novice

Hello. I currently have a gaming laptop that can easily run Sims 4 and all addons, however, I am a student and lugging a large, bulky g laptop is not it. My question is will a laptop with the following specs handle Sims 4 with the addons (all but Batuu and those EA microtransaction packs):

Intel i7-1165G7 2.8 GHz (12M Cache, up to 4.7GHz, quad core)

16gb RAM

512gb SSD + 32gb Intel Optane (not sure what that is lol)

Intel Iris XE graphics

I'm aware that a dedicated GPU would be ideal, but I want something as lightweight and sleek as possible - will Iris XE be enough!?

Thank you Standard smile

Message 1 of 3 (755 Views)

Accepted Solution

@Ashleigh978  The i7-1165G7 is a very good processor and graphics chip for Sims 4 in the budget-laptop category.  Whether it's the right choice for you depends on your own budget and whether you think it's worth spending a premium to get a lightweight gaming laptop.

The graphics chip in the i7-1165G7 should be able to run all Sims 4 content together on high graphics settings, maybe ultra depending on your playstyle.  The slightly cheaper i5-1135G7 isn't all that much slower either—maybe the equivalent of turning down a couple settings to medium—so if you'd like to keep the price low, that's a good alternative to look into.