Gallery all of a sudden very laggy

by Ciralias

Original Post

Accepted Solution

Gallery all of a sudden very laggy

★★★ Novice

I started playing again a week ago (took a month break or something like that) and noticed the gallery is just very very laggy, i thought it were my mods so i removed those, still lag then updates my driver, still lagging.

I always was able to play on high/ultra, when building or playing the game i have no actual lag, just when i enter the gallery, and its getting really annoying because its mostly impossible to try houses out without the wait and the lag.

I got the latest update and tried reparing the game aswell.

Thanks in advance

Dxdiag included 

Message 1 of 12 (573 Views)

Accepted Solution

Re: Still gallery lagg 2

[ Edited ]

@Ciralias  Funny you should mention Avast.  A couple of the errors in your dxdiag list notificationcontroller.dll; these errors seem to often be related to an issue with Avast.  Before uninstalling it, you could try one approach that appears to have worked for other people:

• Open the Start menu, and select Settings
  • Click System > Apps and Features, and find Avast on the list
  • Select Modify, then uncheck do not disturb
  • Restart your computer and test.  To keep things simple, try another clean boot first.

I don't have Avast myself, so I can't check whether this setting is accessible.  If not, you can try temporarily deactivating Avast, just to confirm that it's the source of your lag.  Here's how to disable "core shields":

https://support.avast.com/en-eu/article/Antivirus-shield-settings

——————————————————————————————————————————

I don't work for EA. I'm just trying to help fellow players with their games.

View in thread

Message 10 of 12 (475 Views)

All Replies

Re: Gallery all of a sudden very laggy