by crinrict

Original Post

Re: sims 4 mods issue

Hero
@1ayy2 Glad to hear that helped :D

Good Luck
Crin

Trennlinie

I don't work or have any association with EA. I give advice to the best of my knowledge and cannot be held responsible for any damage done to your computer/game.
Please only contact me via PM when asked to do so.

Important Threads

Message 61 of 338 (2,184 Views)

Do you have to already have a save game for mods to show up in The Sims 4?

★★ Novice

I have tried everything I know to get my mods to show up under my mods section in The Sims 4 loading screen. I'm completely new to the game on PC and I'm especially new to mods. I've researched and watched videos on how to operate mods and install them and all of that. I even deleted all of my mods and everything to do with the game, uninstalled it, and reinstalled it just to get the mods back and try again and still, nothing worked. I've been in this process for about three or four days now and I just want to play my game with my pretty little mods. I just want to know if I have to already have started an actual game and not just run The Sims 4 for it to work, as that is the only thing I haven't tried. I'm just asking before I do it so that I don't waste my time and energy just to get disappointed all over again.

Message 62 of 338 (2,166 Views)

Re: Do you have to already have a save game for mods to show up in The Sims 4?

@XxCheekyArchxX  I've merged your post with the master thread for how to use mods.  Please see the first post on page one for suggestions.

To answer your question, no, you don't need to have a save in order for the mods to work.

——————————————————————————————————————————

I don't work for EA. I'm just trying to help fellow players with their games.
Message 63 of 338 (2,145 Views)

Re: [FAQ] How to use Mods/CC

★★★ Newbie

well. I downloaded something from the sims resources. added it to the mods folder but cant use it. What do i do now?

Message 64 of 338 (2,114 Views)