Re: Error code 140:645fba83:228eaf9b

by unicornlyfe23

Original Post

Hero
@insanida Something about a wall clock ?

Can you enter the building in buy mode from the map ?

Would you mind sharing your save so I can test ?

Good Luck
Crin

Trennlinie

I don't work or have any association with EA. I give advice to the best of my knowledge and cannot be held responsible for any damage done to your computer/game.
Please only contact me via PM when asked to do so.

Important Threads

Message 21 of 100 (4,304 Views)

Re: Sims 4 Error Code

★★★★★ Novice

Hi @crinrict my apology for the delayed response. I tried doing as stated above and even tried without script mods but the error still shows. 

Message 22 of 100 (4,275 Views)

★★★ Novice

@crinrict I can enter build/buy mode from the map. I just started playing without mods for an extended period of time and I had a lastexception notification even without the mods. I would absolutely be willing to share my save file, how would I go about doing that?

Message 23 of 100 (4,342 Views)

★★★ Apprentice

Hi, I'm having the exact same problem. I use a lot of CC and mods, but my game was working perfectly well last night and now no longer works. I bundled Realm of Magic and Seasons this morning and downloaded them, so I can't help but wonder if that's the issue. Wish I could play what I just bought though.

Message 24 of 100 (4,328 Views)

Re: Sims 4 Error Code

★★★★★ Novice

@crinrict  Here is the error im seeing now and I've deleted that mod out of the folder completely yet it still shows Frown 

Message 25 of 100 (4,298 Views)
Highlighted

★ Novice

does anyone know hoe to fix this problem? im getting impatient.

Message 26 of 100 (4,295 Views)

Hero (Retired)
@unicornlyfe23

Go to Documents/ElectronicArts - inside will be The Sims4 folder
Step 1. Rename The Sims4 folder to "The Sims4 old"
Step 2. Fix the game in Origin
Origin/Library - right-click on TS4 - option "Repair game"