Re: Dark form changes human form in CAS

by crinrict

Original Post

Accepted Solution

Dark form changes human form in CAS

★★ Novice

I’ll try to explain this the best I can. Im new to all of this. 

I have the vampires expansion pack. When I go to CAS to edit my human Sim it changed the dark form to the exact same thing. So then I went to edit the dark form and it changed my human sim to dark form, makeup and all. I do have CC (but no mods) but I removed it from the game after the update and it still does it. 

I also can’t dark meditate. 

Any help would be appreciated! Thanks! 

Message 1 of 6 (27,213 Views)

Accepted Solution

Hero
@mandyleigh1989 Ah ok. Since you said your Human Sim, I assumed you're talking about a non-Vamp, not about the human form.

They made a change to how it works. There's this little icon that looks like a chain. This links the two together. So every change you make goes for both forms if they're linked.

You need to unlink them if you just want one form to change.

Good Luck
Crin

Trennlinie

I don't work or have any association with EA. I give advice to the best of my knowledge and cannot be held responsible for any damage done to your computer/game.
Please only contact me via PM when asked to do so.

Important Threads

View in thread

Message 4 of 6 (27,169 Views)

All Replies

Hero
@mandyleigh1989 Human Sims don't have a dark form. Are you sure there^s no mod/cc still active ?

Dark Meditation is broken: https://answers.ea.com/t5/Bug-Reports/TO-ADD-V-Dark-Meditation-causes-routing-failure/td-p/7955016/j...

Good Luck
Crin

Trennlinie

I don't work or have any association with EA. I give advice to the best of my knowledge and cannot be held responsible for any damage done to your computer/game.

Important Threads

Message 2 of 6 (27,193 Views)

★★ Novice