Re: Custom Content not showing up in The Sims 4

In game press ESC -> options.

----------------

Answers HQ Guardian

do not work for EA

Message 92 of 219 (4,137 Views)

★★★ Newbie

I'm having the same problem. I have downloaded cas items and build mode items but nothing shows up. When I look at where it should list my cc it doesn't say anything. I've never used cc before but was getting bored of base game items so decided to try it. I dowloaded it all from The Sims Resource. It's all for Sims 4 and I have mods and cc enabled in my game. I deleted my resource.cfg file in my mods folder and I'm not sure how to get it back but cc didn't work before I deleted it. I'm wondering if it has anything to do with the fact my game and everything is saved on a portable drive that I plug into my laptop when I play. Also when I first downloaded my cc I didn't have a mods folder so I just made one. People are saying about subfolders, I have my cc in a custom content folder in my mods folder. Could someone please help?

Message 93 of 219 (4,122 Views)

The game should create the mods folder by itself, when you start it once, so make sure you don't have two. 

Could you try taking all but one file out and test the game with only one piece?

----------------

Answers HQ Guardian

do not work for EA

Message 94 of 219 (4,120 Views)

★ Novice

I'm getting really mad at myself and game because i have spent hours on hour and for about two weeks now i have been trying to get cc. I download the cc off https://www.thesimsresource.com/  and it worked about a month ago i get back from a trip then delete my cc that i have because i don't want it. I then tried to download more cc to be specific hair and clothes. I open my game it doesn't work, you don't know how many hours i wasted watching/reading videos and article and it was just a waste of my time nothing is working. I have no subfolders either please help i'm getting very frustrated.

Message 95 of 219 (4,110 Views)

★★ Novice