Can the Tragic Clown, as a playble Sim, ever get a girl/boyfriend?

by Player_jp5s5eav

Original Post

Can the Tragic Clown, as a playble Sim, ever get a girl/boyfriend?

★ Guide

I'm still a newbie, but have been having a blast experimenting. Experimenting with the Tragic Clown thing has led to a lot of fun discoveries - strangely most of the ones who appeared were female and all of them were either mean or evil. Disappointed Finally, after combined experiments with Adding to the Household, the Cowplant and meeting the Grim Reaper a few times, we wound up meeting a male Tragic Clown who had all good traits. Wow, an actual good clown... (So, are all female ones evil by this game's standards then?)

So, after realizing his true plight (look at the "Sonny Mascot" work days and hours...) and having become good friends with him, we "adopted" the bloke. It was all fine and well, but when we take in Tragic Clowns, they usually stay Tragic Clowns- 'cause all the ones before were just evil, mean, kelptomaniac (both my Sims are collectors), insane (not a bad thing, but still) and children haters... So, being the lover of pathetic characters that I am, our poor foundling is a Tragic Clown whenever he is is Everyday Wear, but is his "true form" when it comes to anything else: work, formal, sleep, party, pool...