All of my sims are in questions marks.

by smesa696

Original Post

Re: Can't Edit in Create A Sim

[ Edited ]
★ Novice

I did try repairing it, yes. That didn't seem to make any difference.

Edit: Well, for some reason, trying that again did it. Maybe the first repair didn't go through or something. Thanks!

Message 1281 of 1,472 (4,527 Views)

basegame worlds don't work

[ Edited ]
★★★ Newbie

I downloaded the recent update and don't see any of my base game worlds. Does anyone know what to do?
Thanks in advance

Message 1282 of 1,472 (4,500 Views)

Re: basegame worlds don't work

Champion (Retired)

Rightclick the game in Origin and select Repair.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Please only PM me when asked to do so. Questions and answers belong here so everyone can benefit from them.
Message 1283 of 1,472 (4,490 Views)

Sims Broke After Update

★★★ Newbie

Hello!

I'm relatively new to sims 4. The other day I downloaded the new update, but when I logged in all my sims had really weird coloring and question marks all over their face. Some resources on the internet said this happens with cc/mods, but I don't have any extra downloads. How do I make this problem go away?

Message 1284 of 1,472 (4,496 Views)

Re: Sims Broke After Update

★★ Novice

Hey; updates can cause all sorts of things to go wrong! Usually it's mods and CC that are the first things needing resolved.

First of all, make sure that you don't have ANY mods or CC in your game; take the folder out and keep it safe. 

Try repairing your game first; make a backup save file (back up your save and tray files)

Delete the localthumbcache.package file. Also clear your Cache folder; this is safe to do so.

Try reloading the game again.

If the worst comes to it, then you may have to do a complete uninstall - reinstall. I've had to do this a few times & it starts to run smoothly again!