CC Error Code 60c399f9 preventing game from starting on PC

by militarymama27

Original Post

CC Error Code 60c399f9 preventing game from starting on PC

★★★★★ Novice

Hello.  So I'm new to playing the sims 4 on a PC  and I'm having issues already, of course.  I'm a MAC person and was doing fine until I upgraded my MacBook Pro to the 2019 16 inch model with the upgraded specs and I can't play properly on that now because of the issues with the game and the graphics cards.  Anyway, so I went and got a gaming PC laptop and was fine until I put all of my mods and cc on it and went to play the game.  I kept getting error codes for CC (that I never had issues with on any of the Macs I've played on) that are preventing me from opening the game.  So I deleted that CC off the computer completely, every time an error pops up.  I get to this one piece of CC and I do the same thing I was doing with the others but this time, the same error keeps coming back.  The file is completely gone from the PC, I searched the entire PC and further got rid of anything that had that name in it, including stuff that wasn't CC/Mods.  I repaired my game via Origin, uninstalled it and re-installed it,  shut down, and restarted my computer a few times, and then I just pulled a hail mary and removed everything by I STILL get the error message.  Is this normal?  I have never had this problem with any of the other MacBooks I've run the game on nor was I with other CC, it was just this particular one.  Can someone help me, please?  I don't really have extensive knowledge of PCs.  Any help or suggestions are much welcomed and desperately needed.

Thank you! 

Message 1 of 4 (1,858 Views)

Re: CC Error Code 60c399f9 preventing game from starting on PC