Blue screen & unexpected closure during gameplay

by sophiapreston

Original Post

Accepted Solution

Blue screen & unexpected closure during gameplay

[ Edited ]
★★★ Novice

Hi, please could someone help me? I'm not a newbie to sims but I'm not very technical when it comes to computers. I know enough to get me by and maybe a little bit more. Everytime I play the Sims 4 I get the blue screen with numerous error codes (can't remember what they were) and also unexpectedly kicked out of the game. It happens everytime I play, but I have followed all the trouble shooting, updated everything that needs to be including the BIOS and drivers. Please help!

Message 1 of 9 (741 Views)

Accepted Solution

Re: Blue screen & unexpected closure during gameplay

[ Edited ]

@sophiapreston  That sounds like the best plan, to be honest.  With two different kinds of BlueScreens and a laptop that's presumably under warranty, a manufacturer repair is probably in order.

Please make sure to back up all your data before you send off the laptop.  It's entirely possible that the repair tech will format (erase) the hard drive, so you'd lose everything.  Even if you're provided with a backup copy of your existing data, sometimes it can get corrupted during the transfer, or some files won't be transferred at all.

If you do need more help at some point, I'll be around.

——————————————————————————————————————————

I don't work for EA. I'm just trying to help fellow players with their games.

View in thread

Message 7 of 9 (597 Views)

All Replies

[ Edited ]

@sophiapreston  I see the BlueScreens, and they're related to a graphics driver.  Your dxdiag also shows the driver for your integrated graphics chip isn't even working, or at least it wasn't working at the moment when you ran the dxdiag; the associated Radeon software also crashed at least once.  And the Nvidia driver crashed once, and there are a few other errors not directly from Sims 4....  Point is, there's a lot going on.