Re: No access to gallery sims 4 legacy

by Bluebellflora

Original Post

Re: Unable to start [5de4b8a3:29f00e76:00000000:00000000]

★ Novice

I'm having the same issue. My niece plays on my account from the mac PC and at first origin would never let me install all the packs I purchased on the PC until a few days ago. Now that it's downloaded, I am having issues opening the game and I'm getting the same error telling me Origin is unable to open sims because I need to download the legacy edition when I have it installed already. So I don't know what else to do.

Message 451 of 849 (2,326 Views)

★★★ Newbie

Hi! I am super confused about what Sims 4 I can run on my Macbook pro, here's my specs and story of installing:

macOS Catalina

Version 10.15.1

MacBook Pro (15-inch, Early 2011)

Processor - 2 GHz Quad-Core Intel Core i7

Graphics - Intel HD Graphics 3000 384 MB

I cannot figure out if my Mac supports Metal, I am not very tech savvy, but I have read that if you have Catalina installed that it means it must support it to have it installed? I recently got the computer second hand. I had bought the Sims 4 on disc (I did not know what origin was, lol) and installed it on my desktop mac, this forced me to install the legacy edition. i then bought the Macbook, downloaded and logged into the same origin account i had on the desktop and just started downloading the sims 4 from there, it downloaded the legacy edition. i just bought packs that i didn't know were not supported on legacy edition. can anyone help me out here? i am really kinda pissed that I've spent so much on these packs that i cannot run. 

Message 452 of 849 (891 Views)
Highlighted

@hannna18

Your Mac does not support Catalina but has had it hacked by the previous owner to install it.