‎Sims 4 not showing up in Documents/Electronic Arts folder?

by chaimxxn

Original Post

‎Sims 4 not showing up in Documents/Electronic Arts folder?

★★★ Novice

Hi everyone. I submitted this question back in June with no success, although a great many people were kind enough to lend me their time trying to help. 

I bought and installed the Digital Deluxe edition of Sims 4 through Origin on my Mac. I had zero issues throughout the entire process, including up until I started playing the game. Everything runs perfectly, I have no errors at all, and gameplay is smooth. However, when I try to go to the Electronic Arts folder in Documents, I can't find it anywhere. I had it when I played Sims 3 and had no issues. However I deleted it when I did a clean uninstall of Sims 3 to move to Sims 4. When I installed Sims 4, it was never remade. I've tried the "iCloud" thing, but I don't use it so it's always turned off for me anyway. I've tried uninstalling and reinstalling Sims 4, I've tried uninstalling and reinstalling Origin, ... nothing works. I've played the game for over 15 hours now and it still won't jumpstart the Electronic Arts folder. 

Can anyone help me? I've run out of ideas I can try. I don't know what to do. 

Message 1 of 17 (7,254 Views)

Re: ‎Sims 4 not showing up in Documents/Electronic Arts folder?

Champion (Retired)

Since you are on a Mac with ICloud. You may get better help in the Sims 4 Mac forum.

@crinrictcould you please move this?

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Please only PM me when asked to do so. Questions and answers belong here so everyone can benefit from them.
Message 2 of 17 (7,206 Views)

@chaimxxn

Are you absolutely sure you don't have iCloud Drive enabled? Can you please check by using this guide?

The Sims 3 Mac Forum - | - The Sims 4 Mac Forum -
- Clearing Origin cache - | - Mac specific TS4 issues -
AHQSigImage.png
Please do not PM me unless I ask you to, I won't reply