Sims 3 launcher keeps "quitting unexpectedly" and has "connection problems"

by mamadisonn

Original Post

Accepted Solution

Sims 3 launcher keeps "quitting unexpectedly" and has "connection problems"

★★★★★ Newbie

I'm new to the sims but when I'm trying to launch the game (on macbook pro)  it tells me everytime "the sims 3 launcher has quit unexpectedly". It gives me 3 options. to ignore the problem, report the problem or try and reopen the launcher. nothing works and I've tried it many times. I've restarted my mac and still getting the same problem. when i click ignore and continue it then says i have connection problems  when i actually have a very strong connection.

someone please help me! I've paid for this application and can't even use it!

thanks

Message 1 of 8 (2,094 Views)

Accepted Solution

Re: Sims 3 launcher keeps "quitting unexpectedly" and has "connec

@mamadisonn  The "quit unexpectedly" error message has been popping up recently; it seems to depend on which packs you have installed, and which one you double-click on to launch the game.  But as you've seen, you can ignore it.

The connection error is a known issue and has been for several weeks now.  Please see this post for the solution:

https://answers.ea.com/t5/The-Sims-Mac/Sims-3-quot-There-is-a-problem-connecting-to-the-server-quot/...

——————————————————————————————————————————

I don't work for EA. I'm just trying to help fellow players with their games.

View in thread

Message 3 of 8 (2,072 Views)

All Replies

Champion

Getting the Sims 3 to work properly on the Mac OS requires some work, but guides have been written up to help install and play the game. Since you didn't state if you had read the guide sticked at the top of this forum, I will post the link for you. Please read over it carefully and it will guide you on how to get the game running.

https://answers.ea.com/t5/The-Sims-Mac/READ-FIRST-Sims-3-Mac-Help-Guides-and-Troubleshooting/m-p/749...